Who Is the Northeast Georgia Mountains Travel Association (NEGMTA)?

The Northeast Georgia Mountains Travel Association is comprised of 17 counties located north of Atlanta in the Northeast Georgia Mountains. The area offers diverse Appalachian heritage and culture, incredible scenic beauty, and plenty of outdoor recreation, interesting sights, delightful dining and comfortable lodging.

This website and the NEGMTA is YOUR one-stop resource for all your Northeast Georgia Mountain travel information, inquiries and updates. Please take a look around the website to discover all this area has to offer. Also feel free to contact us to request more information about Things to Do, Places to Go, and Where to Stay!

Don’t forget to “Like” our page on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and then share your visit with your friends!

Mailing Address: NEGMTA, PO Box 464, Gainesville, GA 30503

Northeast Georgia Mountains Travel Association Board Members

President
Jerry Brown
Alpine Helen-White County CVB
724 Bruckenstrasse
Helen, GA
30545
P: 706-878-2181  
M: 706-969-8068  
E: jbrown@helenga.org

Vice-President (Education)
Deb Gregson
Gainesville Trade & Tourism Office
117 Jesse Jewell Parkway, Suite 100
Gainesville, GA
30549
P: 770-531-6598
M: 770-533-1311

E: dgregson@gainesville.org

Secretary
Vicki Starnes
Crawford Long Museum
28 College Street
Jefferson, GA 30549
P: 706-367-5307
M: 404-683-6580  

E: vstarnes@crawfordlong.org 

Treasurer
Cindy Williams
Blairsville-Union County Chamber
129 Union County Recreation Road, Blairsville, GA
P: 706-745-5789  
M: 706-633-7924  
E: president@blairsvillechamber.com

Advertising/Marketing
Vikki Hardin
Life Springs Media
107 Midway Drive, Suite A
Cornelia, GA 30531

P: 706-778-0433 
E: vhardin@lifesprings.net

Membership Chairperson
Vicki Wineland
Brenau Downtown Center, 301 Main Street
P: 770-297-5454   
M: 706-499-5992   
E: vicki.wineland@gmail.com

Governmental Affairs Chairperson
Hilda Thomason
Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds
1311 Music Hall Road
Hiawassee, GA 30546

P: 706-896-4191
M: 706-781-7383  
E: hthomason@georgiamountainfair.info

Immediate Past President
Candace Lee
Towns Co. Chamber of Commerce
1411 Jack Dayton Circle
Young Harris, GA
30582
P: 706-896-4966
M: 706-897-3637  
E: candacelee@brmemc.net

Member at Large
Margaret McLean
Babyland General Hospital
300 NOK Drive
Cleveland, GA 30528

P: 706-865-2171
M: 770-540-0974
E: margaret.mclean@cabbagepatchkids.com

Ex-Officio Member
Cheryl Smith
GA Dept. of Economic Development
PO Box 3116, Gainesville, GA 30503
2990 Landrum Education Drive, Bldg. 500
Oakwood, GA 30566

P: 770-535-5757
M: 678-640-4355
E: csmith@georgia.org